Lesson 76 – Here I Am

Henaynee.  Hebrew for “Here I am.”  It is a word that I love, and one that many before you have chosen to use to express their relationship with me.  It is the place all of my children must come to if they wish to have a real relationship with me.  Henaynee.  Surrender into the meaning of that word.

That word is so profound in its simplicity.  That simple statement tells me everything about your relationship with me.  And here is my response to you: “Henaynee.”  For here I am.

Let’s take a moment to be here with one another.  Close your eyes.  Breathe deeply.  Breathe me in.  Feel my love bathe you with its serene power.  Take a few minutes to enjoy it.  I will enjoy it with you.

Feel my light wash over you.  Feel its brightness intensify.  That’s right.  Be with me.  Suspend your thoughts.  When you give yourself to me, you become one with me.  This is the ultimate spiritual partnership.  This is what all strive for and few achieve.  But all know how.  All were born knowing how.

Speak only truth.  You must come from truth, both in your spoken word and in your actions.  Congruency produces powerful results.  Truth is always perceived as such and awakens the spirit.  Lies are also perceived as such, and awakens the dark.

Always speak from your heart.  Don’t rehearse the words you need to say.  Your heart knows what to share.  I will never leave you without the needed words.  Whenever you need to speak to others, stand before them, breathe me in, and whisper, “Henaynee.”  I will respond in kind.

Go forth, my committed warrior, knowing that by throwing off your heavy armor of the world you are allowing yourself to receive the protection of armor that is divine.  By coming before me in your nakedness, you are being clothed in the finest robes.  It takes a willingness to bear yourself in humility to become cloaked in my greatness.  Discard what to me is sack cloth and ashes so that I may adorn you with the finery I have reserved for your wearing.

Our relationship continues to blossom in direct proportion to the amount of time you spend with me.  It is imperative that you find time to remove yourself from the distractions of your world to be with me in my world.  For the only way I can do great things through you is if you turn to me regularly and with discipline.

Step out into the world with the confidence that comes from being cloaked in my love.  And go now, for I am complete.

About Common Courage

Intrigued? Make sure to read, "Introduction," for an invitation designed to provide a context for a journey of self-discovery. Like little children, may you be led into your awakening.........
This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lesson 76 – Here I Am

  1. So true. I felt this deep in my soul.
    As always, thank you.

  2. steveroz says:

    How beautiful, simple yet profound. Thank you! Humbly the warriors shall stand together on this earth and make it the paradise that it was deemed to be. Please continue with your blog. It is so necessary. Your words are powerful and powerfully written.

Leave a Reply

