Lesson 30

Learn to receive love.  I give it to you freely.  You do not have to earn it.  There is nothing you  need to do, now or forever.  I give it to you for no other reason than I love you and I know  your heart.  

Love never has to be earned.  Love cannot be taken away.  For I love you, my dear one, as I love all my children. 

You, too, love others deeply.  Love with no expectation for reward.  Know that your rewards come from me.  Love others for no other reason than they are my children and you see them as I do.  And like all children, they occasionally stumble and fall.  Like all children, they occasionally become self-absorbed and forget to acknowledge those who love them.  

Love expecting nothing.  Love without looking for others to behave in certain ways.  Love each day, willingly and forcefully, knowing there is nothing others need to do in return.  Love comes from me.  I am the one you need to turn to.  Turn to me and you will be renewed and refreshed.

My children have weaknesses.  Love them unconditionally.  Have no expectations about others, and you will never be disappointed.  Love does not require anything in return. 

You feel weak when you have expectations that are not being met.  You must change your expectations so that you expect nothing.  Only then will you receive everything. 

Love never drains you.  Thwarted expectations drain you.  Change your expectations.  You cannot control others.  You can only concern yourself with what you do.  Keep doing all that you are moved to do, and look only to me for your reward, for I give freely and with abundance.  

Open yourself up, dear one, to receiving your strength from me.  Give to others.  Receive from me.  Know that all that you give will be returned to you tenfold. Use that knowledge to keep you strong. 

I love you.  I love all my children.  All I ask is that my love be received. 

It all starts with you.

About Common Courage

Intrigued? Make sure to read, "Introduction," for an invitation designed to provide a context for a journey of self-discovery. Like little children, may you be led into your awakening.........
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lesson 30

  1. dfrelix says:

    Beautiful! Love is POWERFUL, especially when it is given unconditionally.

  2. Thank you for sharing your love in the purest of ways. May it come back to you in ways too numerous to count. CC

Leave a Reply

